Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Mount Seniors Recognized for Dedication to Community

Just in time for Commencement, graduating Mount Saint Mary College students were recently recognized for their dedication to academics and the community recently during the annual Senior Awards ceremony.

More than two dozen deserving senior students received awards.

Bella Giordano of Hopewell Junction, NY was the recipient of the Thomas J. Conlon Memorial Award, which is given to a senior student who has shown outstanding leadership in Student Government.

Katelyn McCann of Blooming Grove, NY earned the Senior Award for Outstanding Service. This award is for seniors who have devoted much of their time and energy to serving their classmates, the college community, and the community at large throughout their four years at the Mount.

Reyna Baumann of Hopewell Junction, NY earned the Mount Saint Mary College Award, which is for a senior who has maintained a high standard of academic performance and a spirit of cooperation, leadership, and loyal service, and is representative of what a Mount student exemplifies.

Samantha Bendig of Tampa, FL was the recipient of the Father Michael J. Gilleece Memorial Award, which is given to a senior who has a great academic average; is a person of high moral character who exemplifies Judeo-Christian values in their everyday life; and who has worked unselfishly for the development of the human potential of their fellow Mount students.

The Senior Class Award for Service and Involvement in the Community was awarded to:

  • Madison Burke of Kingston, N.Y.
  • Andria Camporese of Hopewell Junction, N.Y.
  • Isabella Coley of Levittown, N.Y.
  • Daniella Cucuzza of Staten Island, N.Y.
  • Kaitlyn Martins of Patterson, N.Y.
  • Addison Parker of Newburgh, N.Y.
  • Grace Riddle of Wantagh, N.Y.
  • Abigail Solfaro of Berkeley Heights, N.J.
  • Thomas Sullivan of Monroe, N.Y.
  • Cameryn Surdi of Sayville, N.Y.

Senior Class Awards for Outstanding Leadership recipients were:

  • Bryanna Blanks of Yonkers, N.Y.
  • Christopher DiMare of Staten Island, N.Y.
  • Nicole Godnick of Bethpage, N.Y.
  • Emily Gursky of Oakville, N.Y.
  • Andrew Maloy of Bloomingburg, N.Y.
  • Juliana McCorry of Shelton, Conn.
  • Rebecca Meade of Hopewell Junction, N.Y.
  • Emily Moore of Montgomery, N.Y.
  • Edelin Mora Lora of Newburgh, N.Y.
  • Kathleen Roddy of Bethpage, N.Y.
  • Madeleine Skibetta of West Islip, N.Y.
  • Taylor Soucy of Bristol, Conn.
  • Victoria Veloz-Vicioso of Englewood, N.J.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment (Logon via Facebook, Twitter or Google)




Latest Articles

The Newburgh News